VOTE 4 POWER!

¡ LUCHAMOS, VOTAMOS, GANAMOS!

 

Para ver esta página en español, haga clic aquí.

REGISTER TO VOTECHECK YOUR STATUS

DEADLINE TO VOTE

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

BECOME A DEMOCRACY DEFENDER

Below you will find a list of opportunities in various counties to volunteer for to become a #DemocracyDefender.

Should you have questions, please contact the DHF Community Organizer in the respected county. ¡Sí Se Puede!

Kern

Organizer Contact Information:

Cecilia Delgado, Comm. Organizer, So. Kern
Cell: (661) 558-2041 Ext: 1213
cdelgado@doloreshuerta.org

Ricardo Fonseca, Youth Organizer, Kern
Cell: (661) 379-6559 Ext: 1255
rfonseca@doloreshuerta.org

4/28 – Central Valley Candidate Forum

5/14 – Canvassing @ Location TBD 11:00am – 1:00pm

5/19 – Board of supervisors Kern County Candidate forum. Districts 2 & 3
5/21 – Canvassing @ Location TBD 11:00am – 1:00pm

5/21 – Voter Registration @ Jeffereson Park 801 Bernard St, Bakersfield, CA 11am -4pm

5/22 – Voter Registration @ Vallarta 600 Bear Mountain Blvd, Arvin, CA 10am-12pm

5/28 – Canvassing @ Location TBD 11:00am – 1:00pm

6/4 – Canvassing @ Location TBD 11:00am – 1:00pm

Fresno

Organizer Contact Information:

Olga Loza de Perez, Comm. Organizer, Fresno
Cell: (559) 420-0648 Ext: 1527
oloza@doloreshuerta.org

Elisha Mendoza, Youth Organizer, Fresno
Cell: (559) 420-0659 Ext: 1711
emendoza@doloreshuerta.org

4/29 – Voter Registration

5/1 – Tabling Opportunity

5/5 – Youth Pop-Up

5/16 – Tabling Opportunity

5/18 – Tabling Opportunity

5/14 – Canvassing Opportunity

5/23 – Tabling Opportunity

Tulare

Organizer Contact Information:

Angel Ruiz, Community Organizer, Tulare
Cell: (559) 312-2973 Ext: 1227
aruiz@doloreshuerta.org

Luisa Quezada, Comm. Organizer, Lindsay
Cell: (559) 271-6807 Ext: 1237
lquezada@doloreshuerta.org

Anahi Plasencia, Youth Organizer, Tulare
Cell: (559) 271-6937 Ext: 1223
aplasencia@doloreshuerta.org

 5/13 – Voter Registration @ Viva Tulare, 197 N K St. Tulare, CA 10am – 5pm

5/19 – Tabling @ Food 4 Less 2025 N Dinuba Blvd, Visalia, CA

5/20 – Voter Registration @ Viva Tulare, 197 N K St. Tulare, CA 10am – 5pm

5/21 – Canvassing @ 197 N K St. Tulare, CA 10am – 12 pm

5/27 – Human Billboarding @ Viva Tulare 197 N K St Tulare 10am – 5pm

5/28 – Canvassing @ 197 N K St. Tulare, CA 10am – 12 pm

 

 

Antelope Valley

Organizer Contact Information:

Carol Watkins, Community Organizer, Cal City
Cell: (661) 249-6560 Ext: 1238
cwatkins@doloreshuerta.org

Ruth Sanchez, Resource Center Mgr
Cell: (661) 488-7443 Ext: 1234
rsanchez@doloreshuerta.org

Gaby Fernandez, Youth Program Mgr, Kern/Cal City
Cell: (661) 558-2052 Ext: 1222
gfernandez@doloreshuerta.org

 

4/30 – Voter Registration Outreach

5/4 – Assembly 34 Mojave School District Candidate Forum

5/19 – Assembly 39, Congressional 27,LA Sheriff Candidate Forum @ 40242 La Quinta Lane Unit 101 Palmdale, CA 11am – 5 pm

5/21 – Voter Registration @ California City’s Farmers Market 8209 California City Blvd 8am – 1 pm

5/21 – Voter Registration @ William J. McAdam Park, 38115 30th St E, Palmdale, CA

5/25 – Ballot Party @ 7107 California City Blvd., California City, Ca 2 – 5pm

5/28 – Voter Registration @ California City’s Farmers Market 8209 California City Blvd 8am – 1 pm

5/28 – Voter Registration @ Lancaster Boeing Plaza 501 W Lancaster Blvd. 11am – 3pm

5/29 – Voter Registration @ 4 Points Swapmmet 47th St E & Pearblossom HwyPalmdale, CA 10am – 2 pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our democracy depends on you. Please donate to help build grassroots political power and increase participation in our democracy.

Your support will help fight for voting rights, mobilize first-time voters, educate folks about the democratic process and promote civic engagement. Your support has never been more critical.

“Election Day is the most important day of your life!”

– Dolores Huerta
Founder & President
Translate / Traducir